CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) — Stewart-Haas Racing will move from Chevrolet to Ford beginning next season.

The multiyear agreement announced Wednesday is a defection of one of Chevy's flagship teams. Tony Stewart and Kevin Harvick both won Sprint Cup championships at SHR for Chevrolet.

SHR will get its engines from Roush Yates in the new deal. It currently receives engines, chassis and technical support from Hendrick Motorsports.

The move to Ford brings Harvick, Kurt Busch, Danica Patrick and Clint Bowyer into the blue oval group. Busch won a title for Ford in 2004 when he drove for Jack Roush.

Ford's current lineup includes Team Penske, Roush Fenway Racing, Wood Brothers Racing, Richard Petty Motorsports and Front Row Motorsports.


More From 1460 ESPN