Oregon quarterback Justin Herbert has won the William V. Campbell Trophy, which honors college football's top scholar-athlete. Herbert was announced as the winner at the National Football Foundation awards banquet and College Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony in New York. The senior was one of 12 finalists from all levels of college football. Each finalist receives an $18,000 postgraduate scholarship. Herbert receives an additional $7,000 in scholarship money and the trophy named after former Columbia player and coach William V. Campbell. Herbert is the first Oregon player to win the award since it started in 1990.

More From 1460 ESPN