(AP) — The National Women's Soccer league has announced the schedule for the opening round of its tournament set to start later this month in Utah. The league's nine teams will play four preliminary round games, with eight teams advancing to the quarterfinals. The Portland Thorns will play the defending champion North Carolina Courage on the opening day, along with a match between the Chicago Red Stars and the Orlando Pride. One of those games will be broadcast nationally on CBS, the league’s new television partner this season.

More From 1460 ESPN