BRISTOL, Tenn. (AP) — Jimmie Johnson has picked up his second consecutive Monster Energy Cup win by taking the rain-delayed race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Johnson grabbed the lead for good with 20 laps to go and finished 1.2 seconds ahead of Clint Bowyer. The seven-time Cup champion now has 82 career victories, one behind Cale Yarborough for sixth on the all-time wins list. Johnson's only other win at Bristol came 10 years ago.

Kevin Harvick, was third, followed by Matt Kenseth, Joey Logano and pole-sitter Kyle Larson.