Former Seattle Mariners great Randy Johnson received the highest percentage of votes (97.3 percent) among the Baseball Writers Association of America and heads the 2015 class of new inductees into the National Baseball Hall of Fame.

Also making the cut were pitcher John Smoltz (82.9 percent), pitcher Pedro Martinez (91.1 percent) and catcher/infielder Craig Biggio (82.7 percent).  Players must be retired from the game for five years to be eligible for the ballot and must garner a minimum of 75 percent of the vote for inclusion into the hall.

Johnson, a 6-foot-10 left-handed pitcher nicknamed "The Big Unit," won 303 games and five Cy Young Awards and ranks second all-time behind only Nolan Ryan with 4,875 strikeouts.

Former Mariners Designated Hitter Edgar got 27.0 percent of the vote

More From 1460 ESPN