(AP) — Alabama receiver and Heisman Trophy winner DeVonta Smith has added to his collection of postseason honors by receiving the Maxwell Award as the college football player of the year.

Smith won the Maxwell over Alabama quarterback and Clemson QB Trevor Lawrence, becoming the first wideout to win the award since Michigan’s Desmond Howard in 1991.

Smith also won the Walter Camp player of the year and the Biletnikoff Award as the nation’s top receiver.

It was a big haul of awards for Alabama products. Jones won the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback of the Year Award. Najee Harris captured the Doak Walker Award as the top running back. Offensive lineman Alex Leatherwood became the sixth Crimson Tide player to win the Outland Trophy as the outstanding interior lineman, and teammate Landon Dickerson won the Rimington Trophy as the top center.

More From 1460 ESPN