IRVING, Texas (AP) — The College Football Playoff selection committee has been altered, with former Virginia Tech coach Frank Beamer, Ohio State athletic director Gene Smith and Robert Morris University President Chris Howard joining the staff. They will begin three-year terms next season as the replacements for Wisconsin AD Barry Alvarez, former U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice and ex-Michigan coach Lloyd Carr.

More From 1460 ESPN