The U.S. women's national basketball team will host a four-team, three-city tournament before heading to Rio de Janeiro for the Olympics.

The Americans will face France, Canada and Australia, playing games in Delaware, Connecticut and New York.

The tournament tips off on July 27 at the University of Delaware, followed by games on July 29 in Bridgeport, Connecticut. The exhibition series will finish up on July 29 at Madison Square Garden.

After the series is complete, the U.S. will head to Houston for processing before traveling to Rio.

The Americans will be trying for their sixth consecutive gold medal in the Olympics this August.