Shaquille O'Neal and Allen Iverson are finalists for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

College coaches Tom Izzo, Eddie Sutton, Lefty Driesell, Bo Ryan and Muffet McGraw, and women's star Sheryl Swoopes were also among the finalists announced Friday.

They could be voted as Hall of Famers when the full class is announced in April.

So could Yao Ming, who is already a finalist and could be directly elected from the International Committee.

The class of 2016 will be announced during Final Four weekend this April in Houston with the induction ceremony set for Sept. 9.