Fans of college football can FINALLY stop complaining.

Beginning in 2014,the BCS is dead, and college football will finally have a four team playoff.

Earlier today, a committee of university presidents on Tuesday gave the green light for the proposed change in determining a "true" national champion on the gridiron.

 In years past with the Bowl championship Series, the No. 1 and No. 2 teams in the polls would face one another for the title. The new format will now take four teams to a national semifinal round. No. 1 will play No. 4, No. 2 will play No. 3, with the victors advancing to the national championship game.

As is with the NCAA basketball tournament ("March Madness") the teams will be selected by a committee.